On May 23rd, The Rotary Club of Leesburg celebrated their 2019 Scholars.  Read the full story for more details and pictures!

Monroe Advanced Technical Academy Award

This $2000 yearly scholarship is granted to a Loudoun County student that attend Monroe Advanced Technical Academy (MATA). 
This year's scholar demonstrated significant service and leadership skills throughout her years at Dominion HS.  She volunteered in the Head Start program and was part of the Muslim Student Association.
The members of the Rotary Club of Leesburg are proud to support Lila Mustafa as she attends NOVA in the fall in the nursing program.

Perry Winston Scholarship Awards

The Rotary Club of Leesburg Perry Winston Scholarship is an annual scholarship awarded to seniors from Loudoun County HS, Tuscarora HS, or Heritage HS who have been accepted to an accredited college, university or community college. Each year, three $10,000 scholarships, including one dedicated to a student in the Pathway to the Baccalaureate program, are awarded. The criteria for the scholarship are: demonstrated community service, academic achievement, and financial need. All applicants are required to complete a 500-word essay and participate in a personal interview if selected as a finalist.
This year's scholars are Vivian Chen (Heritage HS), Marcos Diaz (Tuscarora HS), and Macarena De La Cruz Velasquez (Tuscarora HS). All three scholars are amazing students that will achieve great things!
Vivian will be studying economics at the University of Virginia before going for a law degree so she can "explore some of the issues (...) specifically economic inequalities (...). Marcos will be attending the College of William & Mary. he is not yet decided on his study, but we know he will be one of their best students. Finally, Macarena will study law at NOVA before moving on to a State University as part of the Pathway to the Baccalaureate Program.
Congratulations to all our 2019 scholars!